• Join us on

Hovey Players Presents How the Other Half Loves by Alan Ayckbourn

Hovey Players Presents How the Other Half Loves by Alan Ayckbourn
Fri, 05/04/2018 - 8:00pm
Sat, 05/05/2018 - 8:00pm
Sun, 05/06/2018 - 2:00pm
Thu, 05/10/2018 - 8:00pm
Fri, 05/11/2018 - 8:00pm
Sat, 05/12/2018 - 8:00pm
Sun, 05/13/2018 - 2:00pm
Thu, 05/17/2018 - 8:00pm
Fri, 05/18/2018 - 8:00pm
Sat, 05/19/2018 - 8:00pm
Abbott Memorial Theater, 9 Spring Street, Waltham, MA
Open to Public: 
Yes
Attendance Fee: 
Yes
Registration required: 
Yes
Event Description: 

Hovey Players Presents How the Other Half Loves by Alan Ayckbourn
'How The Other Half Loves' follows three married couples whose lives are hopelessly entwined. Frank employs Bob and William and is considering William for promotion. Bob is having an affair with the boss's (Frank's) wife and argues constantly with his own wife, Teresa. Frank and Fiona's marriage by contrast is polite and distant. Mary thinks (incorrectly) that William, her husband, is having an affair. The plot thickens when each of the adulterous parties, plays host to William and Mary at dinner parties on successive nights, both of which dinners end in disaster. As relations between partners deteriorate, matters become more confused and only the truth can restore order to chaos. 

To purchase tickets, click here.